JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 35
  • Babysitter in Somerville, MA 02143

Meet Courtney

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello my name is Courtney. I am 35 yrs old and I just finished my second bachelor’s degree in nursing. My first degree is in graphic design/photo/printmaking & philosophy. Prior to returning to school I was a restaurant manager and sommelier. In my teens & twenties I was a nanny (both live in and out). I currently assist in the care of my nieces ages 13 mo - 5 yrs old 1-2 times/month. I completed my OB nursing rotation at north shore medical center and my pediatric clinical at Boston Children’s Hospital on the complex care unit. I did the majority of my adult medical-surgical rotations at MGH and completed at 3 month internship in home healthcare. I have current certification in BLS/CPR/AED for the Healthcare Provider and before nursing school I completed a nursing assistant/home health aid/first aid training with the American Red Cross. I will begin a nurse Read more residency position at a major medical center/teaching hospital in late August 2019. Please reach out with your summer 2019 childcare needs.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Courtney doesn't have any reviews yet.

Education

Graduated

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Courtney's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now