JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Somerville, MA 02143

Meet Priasa

  • Comfortable with pets

I am a graduate of Keene State College with a degree in Sociology and am fulfilling my passion of working with children here in Boston. I started as a childcare provider for a 3-year-old girl and continued to care for her for six years during the summers, getting the privilege to watch her grow. I am now a Preschool Teacher at Soldiers Field Park in Cambridge. I started as an assistant teacher in the Toddler 2 classroom where I worked to complete my teaching certificate. I also floated throughout the center working with infants to four and 5-year-olds. When I became certified I moved up to become a Toddler 3 teacher. I have observed the transition the children go through in each of these classrooms which has helped me to prepare them for the next step. I have gained so much working in each classroom and have had the versatility Read more to work with different teams and children every year.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Adam G.

10/4/2014

Priasa stayed with our 2 years old for two days when we were visiting Boston to give some talks. We have a rich experience with various babysitters since we travel a lot and from observing her interaction with our son as well as his reactions it was clear to us that she is one of the best. We are really thankful to her for making this very stressful experience of having to leave a child with somebody you just met so much easier on us.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$17-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Sociology

Graduated Keene State College 2013

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Priasa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now