Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 35
  • Babysitter in South Easton, MA 02375

Meet Rebecca

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! I'm Becky :) I am a mom of a 13 month old very active little boy, wife to my husband frank, and dog mama and lover of Cody our golden retriever mix pup! My experience as a caretaker began 13 years ago when I became an aunt for the first time! Any free weekends or weekdays I got I would spend with my two nephews and niece (now 13, 9 and 8!) I have always loved children, and as a teenager my jobs always surrounded being a camp counselor, rec counselor, and babysitting in the evenings! I am a Civil Engineer by trade, but mama is my true calling! My family and I are relocating to the Boston Area and I would love to find a family to nanny or babysit for (my home or theirs) and bring my 13 month old son along. My hours would be flexible, Read more and I am totally fine with doing pick ups and drops off from school, as well as bringing to and from activities. As a mom myself I completely respect any and all wishes from fellow moms regarding sticking to nap schedules, feeding schedules, particular foods etc. I respect any of your desires, and understand that a clean house is nice to come home to. A typical day with my son includes walks outside, playing at a park, attending story times and/or music classes, and fetch with the dog :) We love getting outside in any and all weather and seeing new things. I would be totally open to trips to beaches, museums, and any other adventures (as long as you were comfortable with it!)! Arts and crafts, reading, singing, dance parties are also some of my favorite things :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/24/19

Ratings & reviews

Rebecca doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)

Education

Civil Engineering

Graduated Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey - New Brunswick/Piscataway 2006

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science

Share Rebecca's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now