Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Babysitter in South Hamilton, MA 01982

Meet Mollie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am an enthusiastic, child-care professional with extensive experience working with children ranging from six months to sixteen years old. I have over fifteen years’ experience in childcare including babysitting and nannying for multiple families. My passion for child development is mainly attributed to my experience as the primary child care provider for a family of three boys. Dealing with the children consistently throughout their early childhood stages allowed me to realize how critical every interaction is with a young child. Being a creative, fun-loving patient person, I am able to embrace the everyday obstacles as a positive learning opportunity for both myself and the child. I am a natural motivator who thrives from helping others to reach their own potential. I believe strongly that the early years of a child are critical when it comes to teaching. I recently finished my Master’s of Education at Gordon College focusing on Read more Early Childhood. I work in an elementary school at the moment but am looking to nanny for a family during my summer vacation which starts June 18th. My compassionate, high energy personality combined with my love of teaching, and my extensive experience working with children and my leadership abilities make me a strong candidate. I bring energy and a willing attitude to every role that I take on, which has allowed me to accomplish every endeavor I embark on. Being someone who enjoys children and has a genuine way about her, I can see myself being a great fit for any nanny or babysitting role.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/15/19

Ratings & reviews

Mollie doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Positive Behavioral Support


Early Childhood Education

Graduated Gordon College 2019


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Mollie's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now