Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Springfield, MA 01109

Meet Jawanda

  • Registered Nurse
  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

JAWANDA CHARLES 308 Bentley Ct Columbia South Carolina 29210 Cell: 4132181979 Email: OBJECTIVE Looking to become a supportive and inspiring part of a team. Capable of working independently and unsupervised Interpersonal communication skills Works well under pressure Team player Work History Mar 2017 to Jun 2019 Preschool Teacher Springfield Jewish community center 1160 Dickinson st, Longmeadow Ma 01108 Being a preschool teacher for over 5 years has taught me many skills that will be useful for various jobs. Time management Public speaking Lesson planning Patience Prepping Fulfilling daily task Cleaning Problem solving EDUCATION Aug 2013 to Jun 2017 Rodger L. Putnam Vocational Technical Academy Springfield Ma, 0119 High school diploma and EEC infant, toddler, preschool certification I had a great opportunity to go to a vocational high school. Attending this high school has prepared me to work in all kinds of environments. 5 rights of medication administration certified Reducing Read more the risk of SIDe in child care certified Look before you lock certified Adult and child first aid/ cpr / aed certified SOFTWARE/SYSTEM SKILLS Microsoft publisher Microsoft powerpoint Microsoft excel Internet explorer Microsoft word E-mail LANGUAGE SKILLS English fluent Spanish, speaking fluent, reading basic, writing intermediate REFERENCES Upon request

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 3/16/2019
  • My availability is valid through 6/14/19

Ratings & reviews

Jawanda doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$25/hr for the first child, $4 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Delayed Speech
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


Early childcare

Attended Springfield Technical Community College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Spanish

Share Jawanda's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now