Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 40
  • Babysitter in Springfield, MA 01129

Meet Joanne

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am 30 years old and I grew up and currently live in Springfield.  I work at Baystate Childrens hospital full time from 7pm to 730am three nights a week with rotating weekends and holidays. I care for children of all ages at work, from a day old to adolescent age so I am very comfortable with children of all ages and can handle a fussy, sick child as I am used to it at work. I do not have any children but have a 17 month old nephew and  3 and 5 year old nieces who I watch occasionally. I have not babysat any kids besides my family since I was a teenager but love kids and would like to have the opportunity to find a family to watch occasional nights and weekends. I usually make my own schedule and can request days off ahead of time if I know Read more I will be needed. The schedule comes out in advace so I would know over a months schedule and always know what weekend I'd be on. Because of my schedule I cannot be available on a set schedule and am looking for more of an occasional date night or something that wouldn't be same weelkly schedule as I work differnt days each week.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Joanne doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$11-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

MEDICAL ASSIATING

Graduated Holyoke Community College

References

Additional services

  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Joanne's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now