JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 50
  • Babysitter in Stoneham, MA 02180

Meet Beth

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Licensed Practical Nurse
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Nanny/House Manager Hi, I have a lot of energy and love working with children of all ages. I have a positive attitude, reliable, and engaging. I am looking to work with another great new family on a long term basis and ready to start asap. My current duties include: Managing the kids after school activities, transportation & family calendar. I have been keeping the house tidy & supervising the kid’s daily chores, homework & reading. I am managing the food shopping, cooking dinners, packing lunches and working with the General contractors. I have been working as a Nanny/House Manager for over 10 years. I have also cared for many children on Martha's Vineyard during summer months. In addition to these responsibilities, I find it very important for children to laugh and have lots of fun! I have great references to provide you with. If you are interested in talking, please Read more give me a call at 617-448-3777 or E-mail me at bethmedwards@yahoo.com Beth

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

1.0 1.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

0

0

0

0

1

Jennifer S.

5/19/2018

I have NEVER written a review before on any nanny website. We made a commitment to 6 weeks of work, first committing to starting on a Tuesday, but then she changed her mind and said she was available Thursday. On Thursday, she started out 20 min late to the FIRST pickup, and was 45 minutes late by the LAST pickup. I got a call from my 9 year old, asking me for directions, because Beth's cell phone had run out of battery, and she needed navigation. Everyone was waiting for pickup and/or missed their classes, etc. On Friday, I gave her exactly one place to go, to make it easy, but she still took my child back to her school accidentally, which was in the opposite direction, and then had to turn around and drive back, missing half the class. I left her $20/hour (as we agreed beforehand) for the hours she had worked for the past 2 days, despite my children literally missing that $ amount of classes I had paid for. But on Sunday night at 6PM, she texted me, "Hi, I will not be available tomorrow. Thanks!" She knew that I needed to go to work the next morning at 6AM, with no one to pick up my kids. I tried to reach her, but she responded that she was busy. She called back on Monday at 12, and left a message that the 8 MILE TRIP between my home and the school, as well as after-school activities IN THE SAME TOWN, had cost her more money in gas than I had paid her. She then texted me back at 7PM that she would not work unless I paid her $30 per hour going forward!! We had a disastrous two day start, with no one getting anywhere on time, and sometimes not even getting there!! Then she cancelled on me the night before, with NO notice, even though she finished on Friday, was paid as agreed upon, and could EASILY have discussed it with me any time over the weekend, so I would have had time to find a solution. And THEN she demanded a 50% pay raise to continue. Please heed this warning- I am only relaying the facts. I would look elsewhere. Good luck!!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Beth's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now