JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 35
  • Babysitter in Stoneham, MA 02180

Meet Houda

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Special Education Certification
  • Speaks Arabic, English, and French
  • Has a car

As a mother I have a lot of experience. I am able to teach Arabic or French, and help with meal preparation and I can do general house or office cleaning, and I am available for customers weekly, bi-weekly, and monthly; Monday through Friday.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

1.0 1.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

0

0

0

0

2

Tanya C.

2/24/2015

Houda responded to my ad and after providing her with my contact number, she called for a chat. I tried to schedule a time to meet and she promised to call back later that day after speaking with her husband to see if she can meet (we live on the same street)! Houda failed to return the call and my subsequent calls to her went unanswered. The lack of responsiveness was frustrating especially to parents who need to know whether or not they have found a possible solution for their childcare needs.

Maher A.

10/13/2012

Houda did not respect our appointment and did not respect us. - She did not show up for our appointment at 9.00 am when she was supposed to start even though she called me the day before around 7 p.m. and left a voice message to confirm. I texted her to see where is she and she replies. "I have got another offer that I will go with". She did not even care to let us know she was not coming until I texted her. and I don't know why did she call to confirm at 7p.m. when she has another job that she is planning to take. I'm can't be more disappointed.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$5-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome

Education

social administration

Graduated 2009

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • English
    • Arabic
    • French

Share Houda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now