JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Stoughton, MA 02072

Meet Sydney

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi there! My name is Sydney. I'm a current student at Salem State University who loves working with kids. I have a little over 3 years of experience working professionally in childcare. I worked for an after school program, was a camp counselor, and often worked with preschoolers as well. Last summer, I was a private nanny for two young boys, ages 1 and 3. I have a background in theatre and love using that to entertain kids with stories and games! I'm comfortable with pets, having 3 of my own at home. I also have experienced with giving medication to children since I had to be trained on it for a past job. I'm a very responsible and organized person who would be interested in housekeeping work as well.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Sydney doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Communications

Currently attending Salem State College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Sydney's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now