JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 22 years paid experience
  • Age 44
  • Babysitter in Stoughton, MA 02072

Meet Celeste

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English and French
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi I'm Celeste,I am living in Stoughton. I raised two amazing college daughters. I couldn't be more proud. My daughter (now 21) used to think Mommy had eyes in the back of her head..lol..I never turn for a quick second. I am in a fifteen week college childdevelopment I am obtaining my eec accreditation after my online course is complete. i am cpr and first aid certified. So this would be an amazing opportunity hopefully I will bring as much as I can teach,learn and listen I was a nurturer since early childhood.if you find that I am a good choice of a nanny for you!I am flexible and love children! I could play with them all day I was recently a volunteer at the YMCA and this fall I have 1 course in child development to get my EEC.I can commit long term and am flexible and am actively Read more seeking this work.I had two long term nanny positions with infants and ironically both of my employers were nurses,along with my first nanny position whom I worked once per week also and I remained with her since her baby was just 2 months old until she was two years old and her second baby came along,her mother came in to live with her she said that she wanted me to be her live in nanny,if I weren't married and my kids were away at college,we still keep in touch!I have three weeks for my last college course to obtain my EEC license to become a lead teacher having references!I have been a nanny ,pet sitter for wonderful families since 2009 on care.com.My first nanny position was at age 21 with my infant daughter in tow as a nanny to two sisters 7-11. This was in 1996. I still am in contact with the girls,now have children and married now and when my oldest was an infant,it was the best at the time,I was blessed to have had her and brought her to work with me and the two girls,then 11 and 7 would argue about holding my baby. Time flies.I was just 22 but I am now a young 42! I am cpr,first aid certified also worked at a daycare preschool with children 2.9 years through 7!I really hope that I can help you and would be more than happy to chat with you!My phone number is 781-341-2861. While working at Maple Street learn and play from infancy to age seven,I implemented projects,arts,music,games and circle time,song and read time. It's such a great reward. It was another teacher and myself and it was fully staffed not exceeding,but limited to 10:2 ratio, Regards,Celeste

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Celeste doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Hearing Loss
    • Heart Defects
    • Hydrocephaly
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Muscular Dystrophy
    • Premature Newborn
    • Seizures
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy

Education

Early Childhood

Graduated Bristol Community College 2019

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • French

Share Celeste's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now