JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Stoughton, MA 02072

Meet Rachel

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Rachel and I am a mother to a beautiful 8 month old daughter Nora! I have a Bachelor's Degree in Human Development and Family Studies with a Master's Degree in Higher Education Administration. Until recently, I was an Admission's Counselor for 5+ years. Prior to my Admission's Counselor position, I worked with an Americorps program called CityYear where I worked 50 hours a week with elementary students grades K-5. I was a teacher and worked on homework, fluency, behavioral support, etc. As a mom, oldest sister, and cousin I have had many years of experience with children of all ages. My husband works from home three days a week and I feel that I have lots of time,love, and service to give to families. I left my current job of 5+ years because I felt that I wanted to be home with my daughter a little Read more more. That being said, I can take her with me (if you wish for socialization for your young ones) or leave her with my husband at home! I also am a huge pet lover! We have a big fluffy dog Charlie who is just the sweetest! I also love to keep my home nice and clean and find pleasure in cleaning! (Weird I know!) If you needed help with any type housework, cooking, cleaning, laundry, etc. I can help as well! Not to mention that I have a very reliable car! I look forward to hearing from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Rachel doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$18-$30/hr for the first child, $0 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Masters of Education in Higher Education Administration

Graduated Eastern Nazarene College 2018

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Rachel's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now