Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Swansea, MA 02777

Meet Amanda

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi everyone! My name is Amanda Waring, I am a 25 years old and a graduate from Bridgewater State with a Bachelors in Early Education and English. In addition to this, I also hold my Early Childhood Certificate as a Preschool and Infant/Toddler Teacher. I love to babysit and have been doing it for many years. I enjoy engaging children in fun and interesting activities both indoors and outdoors. As an education major, social, cognitive, and physical development is extremely important to me, and I do my best to create a babysitting experience that is stimulating for the children I work with. I do this by bringing games, activities and books with me whenever I visit a family. If you have any questions or comments for me, do not hesitate to message me! I am willing to answer any questions or concerns you have.  

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Amanda doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$13-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Early Education

Graduated Bridgewater College 2015

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Amanda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now