Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Taunton, MA 02780

Meet Emily

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Emily and I am a 19-year-old college student studying to be a Physician's Assistant at the University of New Hampshire. I have been babysitting for over 6 years now and have experience caring for children ages 4-15. I typically cook meals for the children I babysit in addition to driving them to daily activities and keeping them entertained at home. In the past I have worked at the Forekicks Sports Facility in Taunton as a birthday party coordinator where I managed birthday party activities for children ages 2-13. My responsibilities included coordination of the games and activities, preparation/cleanup of the party room, cutting the cake, serving the food, and working with both parents and children to ensure each child had a fun and successful party. I almost recently have worked as a Resident Assistant at Brown University for the Pre-College summer program. My duties include caring for Read more a group of 14-15 year old students who are attending Brown’s summer STEM program. I have always enjoyed working with children and feel that this job would be beneficial to me as I move toward a career in the pediatric field.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/20/20

Ratings & reviews

Emily doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Biomedical Science

Currently attending University of New Hampshire

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Emily's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now