JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 18
  • Babysitter in Wakefield, MA 01880

Meet Katie

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Katie White, and I'm a freshman at Chapman University in Orange, California. I'm from Wakefield, Massachusetts, however, and I'll be home for the summer, so I would love to get some jobs over the summer! I'm 18, I have my own car, and I have multiple babysitting experiences. I frequently babysit for a Wakefield family with 3 kids when I'm home, and I have for about 2 years now. I also have babysat my cousins multiple times, with the youngest child being 3. I love pets as well, and my family and I have been dog-sitting the dog of a family friend when they go on vacation for about 9 years. I also worked at a dog day care facility last summer, so if you need a pet sitter, I'm more than happy to do that as well! I love taking care of both people and Read more animals, and I have a pretty wide open schedule for this summer. Please feel free to reach out to me if you think we'd be a good fit!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Katie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$12-$20/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Sociology, Social Work Focus

Currently attending Chapman University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Katie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now