JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Wakefield, MA 01880

Meet Alisha

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I worked at the Woodville Elementary School After School Program in Wakefield, Ma beginning in my sophomore year of high school and worked there for about 4 years. I am currently a senior at Bridgewater State University where I am double majoring in early childhood education and psychology. I had spent most of my summers working as a nanny and part time babysitter until recently. In the summer of 2017 I began working at the Boys and Girls Club of Wakefield as a summer camp counselor. Since then, I have continued to work there during both the school year (after school) and summer (camp)! I am First Aid and CPR certified. I grew up in a very big family which gave me the opportunity to be around children of all ages. I have watched children that have ranged anywhere from ages 5 months to 13 years old. I enjoy bringing Read more children on different outings, like to the park or out for ice cream when its nice out and I am a big fan on doing crafts/projects with the kids or reading books on days that require us to stay indoors. I always make sure they are entertained and are having a fun time! I am a very responsible, trustworthy, and am extremely easy to get along with! When nannying or babysitting I like to give parents or guardians updates throughout the time that I am watching there children so they know how they are doing. I am also willing to meet with parents so they can get to know me!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Alisha doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Early Education & Psychology

Bridgewater State College 2015

Additional services

  • Swimming Supervision
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Alisha's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now