Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Wakefield, MA 01880

Meet Nancy

  • Speaks Other
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Career Nanny with 25+ years early childhood experience. MA EEC Certified Preschool teacher. Parenting educator. *Fully vaccinated, Tdap, Flu, COVID. Ideally I’m looking for a long term Nanny position with a newborn. I delight in the wonder and excitement that children naturally have. I believe in nurturing and helping little ones grow and learn in a loving and caring environment. One that supports their individual needs and allows them to build on their confidence and self-esteem. To broaden my knowledge, I’ve also worked as an assistant at an in home family daycare, taught Parent/Child Toddler Play and Learn classes, worked as a parent educator, and later taught Preschool. I’m continually attending early childhood development trainings. I believe in the power of play. I encourage peer social relationships and offer experiences that spark curiosity and invite active exploration. I'm not afraid to break out in song, or engage in simple child's Read more play. Play turns out to be so stunningly essential to childhood, it's like love, sunshine, and broccoli all juiced together. I also have a natural sense of humor, which is essential when working with children. I enjoy sharing resources and tips that I have learned along the way with parents I pledge to let children be little, fill their hearts with laughter, help them grow wings, nurture their sense of wonder, and inspire them to believe in themselves. I keep in touch with the many children and families who have crossed paths with me over my varied career, and we catch up now and then. I'm proud to have been part of their parenting and childhood journey.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/29/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

5

0

0

0

0

Suzanne C.

5/5/2010

Although I did not ultimately hire Nancy due to a conflict with schedules, I would have loved to! We corresponded by email and by phone and she was always prompt to reply and friendly. We did have a meeting to meet my children and I was instantly at ease with her as were my kids (ages 2 and 3 1/2). They responded very positively to her and I think that speaks volumes. I hope that our schedules could work out in the future!!

Denise M.

5/3/2010

Lyndsay S.

8/4/2009

Nancy is one of the best! She is very energetic, patient,kind and trustworthy. My 2 year old son lights up when she comes over. She always is prepared with fun activities for them to do and play. She really gives 100% to the kids. She is very dependable and easy to work with. I cant say enough good things. Your kids would be lucky to have her!

Wendy R.

3/22/2009

Nancy is the BEST! Nancy is reliable,friendly,and very trustworthy. Nancy watches my three children all under age 4 with grace,enthusiasm and ease. She is always on time and always prepared with fun things to do for any age group. Nancy has a broad knowledge base about children so she is also a wonderful resource if you have questions or concerns with your kids. Nancy is a must meet - you will love her!

Leslie O.

2/4/2009

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$25-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Diabetes
    • Hearing Loss

Education

Early Childhood

Attended North Shore Community College

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework

Share Nancy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now