Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 44
  • Babysitter in Walpole, MA 02081

Meet Lisa

  • Speaks English and Sign Language
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am currently a graduate student in a program for Occupational Therapy, and am pursuing this field because of a passion for creating positive environments and experiences for people of every age. Previously, I was a nanny for a family with three children and cared for them from infancy until age seven, at which time they moved to another country. We are still close and they are truly dear to my heart. As a babysitter or nanny, when working with children, my goal is to provide a nurturing, empathetic relationship and to infuse any activity with a sense of humor while maintaining and supporting parental boundaries and goals. In addition to past experience in child care, I hold a degree in dance education and have taught students from age three through sixty-five and beyond. I am proficient in American Sign Language and also maintain current CPR, AED, and first aid Read more certification for infants, children, and adults. I understand that when I care for your child or children, you are entrusting me with the person or people who are most precious and dear to you and I take that trust seriously, aiming to provide both safety and nurturing during our time together.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Lisa doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cystic Fibrosis
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Premature Newborn
    • Administering Medication
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


Dance Education (2006); Occupational Therapy (anticipated degree MSOT 2022)

Share Lisa's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now