JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Waltham, MA 02452

Meet Amanda

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

I became a caregiver because I have a passion for kids. Being the oldest of (now) 18 cousins, I've pretty much grown up helping to raise my younger cousins, all while watching them grow and succeed. I am a child at heart, so I like to spend most of my time with children. Children are very funny and I like to be a role model and set an example for growing children. I am full of ideas and can most definitely keep your child entertained. Your child will most likely become my best friend, and I take great care of those close to me. In high school, I spent up to 3 hours after school every day as a childcare provider in the After School Program. These past two summers I've spent working 50 hours a week at a summer camp in Seekonk, MA. Although I do not have my Read more own car as I'm in college, I am very good at utilizing public transportation to my advantage. Miles from home is dependent on public transportation availability. I dont have a set rate, so if that may seem high I'm sure we can work something out. Number of children I can watch at one time is dependent on the ages of the children.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Amanda doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$35/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs

Education

Corporate Finance and Accounting

Currently attending Bentley College

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Amanda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now