JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Waltham, MA 02453

Meet Darlene

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

***i am avaible October 22-26 & 29 8:30-1:30. For sitting or running errands. Send me a message if you aren’t interested. Thanks. have 10 years experience caring for infants,toddlers, preschoolers school age children. I’ve worked at bright horizons family solutions, and a private non profit in Arlington Ma. I have an Associates degree in Early education. From Middlesex community college. As well as my Bachelors in family, child and community studies from Merrimack college. I am a parent of two wonderful boys, age 5 and 14 months. My passion and love for children have only been made stronger after experiencing motherhood. I enjoy being around children and watching them grow and develop. 

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Darlene doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$18-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Early Education

Middlesex Community College - Bedford

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Darlene's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now