Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 54
  • Babysitter in Wellesley, MA 02482

Meet Jamie

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a children's book writer and illustrator. My three girls have left the nest but happily I have a bulldog to keep me company while I work. I love being with kids, and I certainly loved raising my own. While I love to make books, I'm looking to complement it with something fun and part-time. What better way than to spend time with kids?! Some of my favorite things to do with kids is to make art, read, play games, walk or play outside, cook, and talk. I'm an especially experienced homework coach. I'm upbeat and outgoing and love new experiences. My resume underscores my diverse experiences and capabilities. I am reliable and super organized. I'd love to meet your children.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Jamie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$23-$26/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

MBA, marketing focus

Graduated Harvard University 1993

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jamie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now