Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 14 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in West Roxbury, MA 02132

Meet Rosie

  • Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello parents! My name is Rosie and I'm 27 years old. I'm originally from West Roxbury, MA but now currently live in South Boston. For undergrad, I graduated from Salve Regina University with degrees in Elementary and Special Education. For graduate school, I graduated from BU with a masters is Educational Leadership and Policy Study. I currently work as the Director of Special Education at a charter school in Cambridge. I have extensive experience working with children in many different settings and always enjoy every minute of it! I have been babysitting for over 8 years where I have cared for young children up to those who are in their teens. During summer breaks in college I worked as a full-time nanny. I currently have pretty limited availability but am looking for occasional sitting (for date nights, special events, etc), as well during school breaks. I feel that as a Read more teacher I have gained a deep understanding of child development and an appreciation for the different personalities and needs of all children. I am a professional, dependable, fun, and experienced caretaker who truly loves working with children because they always know how to put a smile on your face! I look forward to hearing from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 1/9/2017
  • My availability is valid through 4/3/17

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Amy M.


Rosie was wonderful. Very reliable and great with the kids. We will miss here while she is back at school.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$27-$35/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Dyslexia
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


Elementary/Special Education

Graduated Salve Regina University 2013

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Rosie's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now