Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 40
  • Babysitter in West Stockbridge, MA 01266

Meet Rebecca

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! With over 25 years of child care experience, you can be confident that your child(ren) will receive high quality care and attention from me. My first hand experience began when I was babysitting as a teenager and college student. Now, at age 40, I’m enjoying raising my own four children, who range in ages from 7-year-old twins to 14 years old. I love being a mom, and we live a very healthy and fun-filled lifestyle. I’m employed as a CNA at Fairview Hospital in Great Barrington, MA, in the Medical Surgical Unit. I’ve also worked as a substitute teacher in the Berkshire Hills Regional School District, a Junior Achievement volunteer, and a former USA Gymnastics Safety Certified Coach. I have very reliable transportation, my SUV is also great in the snow and ice, and fits up to six passengers (seven total including driver). I have booster seats if needed. Read more I have a good driving record and I consistently pass background checks for working in a hospital and in the school district. I am American Red Cross CPR and First Aid certified. I am up to date on all vaccinations. I am organized, clean, and a good cook, :) I enjoy taking children on outdoor adventures, creating art projects, reading, homework help, and listening to what they have to say. I very much enjoy being around children and children always seem to be comfortable with me right away. I am comfortable with children (and pets!) of all ranges and ages. Please feel free to ask me any questions you may have.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Rebecca doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$30/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Premature Newborn
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Visual Impairment
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Business

Graduated Arizona State University 2002

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Rebecca's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now