Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 18
  • Babysitter in Weymouth, MA 02188

Meet Sophie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Sophie and I am 18 years old. I have a lot of experience with kids. As a big sister to two little brothers who are now 5 and 8, I have grown up as a built-in babysitter and feel comfortable with kids of all ages! I have worked as a Camp Counselor for the Arlington Children's Theatre during February, April and Summer Vacation camps, checking campers in, organizing and running activities including arts and crafts, set-building and painting, choreographing dances, making costumes, and supervising campers 7-12 years old. I also worked as a babysitter for two young girls last summer -- playing games, reading, playing outdoors, making snacks, and making sure they were active and happy. My volunteer activities include: • Teen Board Co-Chair for a children's theatre where I work with other members to organize events, fundraisers, and activities to build community and support ongoing Read more programs with children and teens from 7-18 years old. • Head Start, Quincy Community Action Programs in Quincy last Fall where I assisted in a daycare facility for low-income families, playing games and interacting with children ages 15 months to 2 years old on a weekly basis. • Thomas Crane Library, Quincy, during my junior year, where I tutored an elementary student. I have been certified in First Aid and CPR in the past. I recently graduated from high school where I was in the Honors program for 4 years, and I am also available to tutor. I have been actively involved in lacrosse for the past 9 years. I will be attending American University in the Fall, but I am available to work days, nights, and weekends until August 19th. Thank you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Sophie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Sophie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now