Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Whitinsville, MA 01588

Meet Megan

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am currently a freshman nursing major at Regis College. My dream job in the future is to be a pediatric nurse so working with kids right now and getting that experience is really important to me. I have been babysitting for about four years now. I babysit for a few families in my town, but the kid that I babysit the most often is a four year old little girl so I am really comfortable around that age range. In addition I have worked as a soccer coach for kids aged 3-5 and as a camp counselor for kids aged 3-13. Right now I spend my Monday afternoons volunteering at a local shelter and helping the kids there with their homework. At this point in time I can only have my car on campus during the weekends, but I would be interested in working with a family where I Read more can transition from a frequent babysitter to a nanny when it comes time for school breaks or the summer.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Megan doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Nursing

Currently attending Regis College - Weston

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Megan's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now