JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Wilmington, MA 01887

Meet Jesslyn

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I'm Jesslyn and I hope to be the relief you are looking for during after school hours! Here is a little bit about myself: after a career working with senior citizens for 6 years, I have decided to change paths and pursue a career as a Special Education Teacher. I am currently enrolled at Endicott College obtaining a masters degree in special education. While I am in school, I am working as a preschool aide at a private school in Bradford, MA for the morning hours 8-12. I am available Mon-Fri afternoons/early evenings and am happy to pick up the children from school, take them to activities, help with homework, meal prep, light housework, or anything else you may need. I have had babysitting experience over the past 8 years working with local families with children ranging from ages 3-12. I am dedicated, reliable, extremely flexible, and most importantly, Read more fun! I am also CPR certified. I look forward to hearing from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/24/17

Ratings & reviews

Jesslyn doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Graduated Endicott College 2012

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jesslyn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now