Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Wilmington, MA 01887

Meet Alicia

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Alicia Schuurman, I am 20 years old and currently am attending Middlesex Community College. I am an early childhood education major; I am currently enrolled into child growth and development which will allow me to become certified as a teacher. I have aspired to be in the teaching profession since I was ten years old, and been working toward reaching that aspiration since then. I have now helped in over 25 school related, Girl Scout, and daycare events ranging from holiday events to summer camps and family pot luck dinners. I have been a substitute teacher in the town of Wilmington off and on for about a year and, I most recently worked in a daycare as a preschool teacher’s assistant. Prior to that I worked at the Rainforest Café and as a personal tutor with some elementary school students in Newton; both of these allowed me Read more to work with children and also to build strong communication skills. Over the last 4 years I have learned to make very meaningful connections with parents and children and built a very strong communication My responsibilities included assisting in the creation of weekly curriculum, assisting a teacher in running a classroom, building personal relationships with parents, opening and closing the classroom on specific days, general cleaning, changing diapers, potty training, supervising children, training days and also filling out children’s assessments and making observations.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/1/18

Ratings & reviews

Alicia doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)


Early Childhood Education



Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Alicia's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now