Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Winthrop, MA 02152

Meet Shannon

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I graduated from Salem State university with a BA in English and a minor in secondary education. Through college and a while after I worked in a pharmacy and more recently I have been spending my time substituting at the William P Gorman Fort Banks School. At this school I have worked with children from ages 3-7 and have absolutely loved it so far. I plan to go back to college for a masters in early childhood education. I am very comfortable around children, as I have four younger cousins that I always cared for and babysat. I am also an extreme animal lover! I’ve always had pets and know how to care for animals as well and I’m very willing to take your dogs on walks too. I embrace the creativity of children- whether that means spending time running around outside or putting on fashion shows with them inside! Read more I have a reliable brand new Jeep Cherokee which has a lot of room for your children as well as any equipment they may need for their activities. I do technically live in Winthrop MA however my boyfriend lives in the Lynnfield Commons and I spend most of my weeknights there. I am interested in part time work between 2-3 days a week and I’m very excited to get started! I think the reason I love being around children the most is being able to watch how excited they get to learn and play. They are so imaginative and special, they really make any activity fun. I love their curiosity and innocence when they ask questions and I love being able to support them in that way. I’ve been babysitting since I was 13 and I am very used to it. As long as they are having fun so am I - regardless if we’re getting dirty outside or relaxing with a movie. I also work with children which makes me that much more qualified and confident.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/8/18

Ratings & reviews

Shannon doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$30/hr for the first child, $0 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mobility Challenges

Education

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Shannon's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now