JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Woburn, MA 01801

Meet Grace

  • Speaks English, Portuguese, and Swedish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi! I’m Grace, I’m currently 16 and I’ve been babysitting my entire life. I’m the oldest of 5 children, ages ranging from 15yrs-0yrs. In my downtime, I hang out with my friends and family, learn new languages (I can speak English, Portuguese, and Swedish), and I volunteer for my school (running a charity closet for the less fortunate through the school). I’m comfortable watching children 2 months and up. I’m good at arts and crafts, and I can supply them. I can cook and clean if you’d like as well. If homework help is needed, I will happily help with anything, although my strengths are languages and science. I do not have my own car at the moment, so I cannot do pickup/drop offs unless it’s walking distance, but I do have reliable transportation. I’m usually available anytime after 3, because I am still a high school student, going into Read more Junior year. When I do babysit, I like to do arts and crafts, play outside, read books to them, and play pretend. If you’re interested in hiring me, let me know! I’d love to watch your kiddos!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Grace doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Portuguese

Share Grace's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now