Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 16 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Accokeek, MD 20607
  • 20 miles, will travel 10 mi

Meet Terecia

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello I have been babysitting since I was 14 years old I started babysitting some neighborhood children. I then became a bus aide for Howard county for yours years after that I became a aide for Howard county recc and park working with preschoolers part time for a year. I am currently babysitting my best friend son I have been babysitting for her son since he was 1 he is now 3 I am preparing him for head start by going over letters,numbrrs and colors with him I also bring my two year old along I'm teaching them both how to share also. I love working with children especially infant to first grade age . I have my 90 hour certificate in child care school age and infant. I look forward to meeting u and your child or children.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Terecia doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$12/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)




Additional services

  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English

Share Terecia's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now