JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 55
  • Babysitter in Accokeek, MD 20607

Meet Levora

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, My name is LeVora. I am very interested in providing quality care for your loved one. I have been a caregiver/ child care babysitter for over 25 years I truly love and enjoy what I do. Compassion, patience, kindness, understanding, and positive energy are key elements to providing quality care. I also obtain my CPR certification. My experience range from providing companionship, ambulatory, non ambulatory, adl's, tranfers, autism, Alzheimer's, dementia, personal care, oral care, light housekeeping, medication monitoring, meal preparation, errands, tpr's and Dr's appointments or any other assigned duties. I have been nephew is autistic and I spent many years caring for him while helping out my sister. I know I'm the best candidate for the position because my dedication and loyalty to the cause of caring for others. With my years of experience I will provide quality care while maintaining a professional and safe environment. Please free Read more to contact me at 443-889-0867 for any questions you may have. I look forward to hearing from you! Best Regards, LeVora Chappell

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Levora doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Autism
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Mental Illness
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Repositioning
    • Respiratory Care

Education

Attended

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Levora's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now