JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Baltimore, MD 21206

Meet Sierra

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Sierra Brooks and I am a 22 year old college undergraduate from Morgan State University. I obtained a B.A. in English Pre Law this past Spring, on May 19th, 2018. I have since decided to take a gap year as I prepare for the LSAT. This decision has left me the opportunity to work with children; something I have always enjoyed. As the eldest of 4 children, I am very experienced in dealing with children ranging from newborn and up. In addition to helping raise my siblings (2 girls; 19&12,1 boy; 12), I have serviced other family members as well as friends. I am comfortable with watching more than one child due to growing up in a very large family (ages ranging from newborn and up). I am also car accessible; I have held a Class C Driver’s License in the State of Maryland for the past Read more 3 years and 5 months. I have no accidents nor points on my driving record. In addition, I have taken a course in child care and development as well as a certified CPR license (babysitting/childcare) . Although my CPR license has since expired, I am quite familiarized with child care, danger preventions, and necessary emergency tactics. I do; however, plan to obtain another license for my client’s assurance. I am a friendly, outgoing, energetic, and positive helper searching for likeminded clients to service. If interested in working together, please do not hesitate to reach out. I look forward to hearing from you all. Happy Holidays All ! *References provided upon request*

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Sierra doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$30/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

English/Pre law

Graduated Morgan State University 2018

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Sierra's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now