Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in Baltimore, MD 21209

Meet Simone

  • Speaks Russian
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Simone Kalika, I will be turning 21 this summer and have been babysitting since I was 14. I recently got certified as an afterschool teacher for PlayKeeps at Fort.Garrison Elementary, but as the school year comes to an end I am looking for a family to babysit this summer and weekends. I am currently a senior at Stevenson University, majoring in Psychology. I traveled abroad last summer to Europe and North Africa through SemesteratSea. In the morning I work at a daycare inside Brick Bodies gym, so ideally I am looking for something during the weekdays after 2:30. I will be taking 2 summer classes on Tuesdays and Thursdays that run from 12-2:55 so I am available after that. I look foward to meeting with you and your family!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available afternoons, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/30/14

Ratings & reviews

Simone doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism



Graduated Stevenson University


Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Simone's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now