JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Baltimore, MD 21205

Meet Lorraine

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Lorraine. I am currently in a masters program at Johns Hopkins School of Nursing. Occasionally, I can work weekday hours in the evening, but currently, I only have weekend hours free. I hold up to date CPR and First Aid Certifications. I love dogs, but I am allergic to cats. I love working with children. Throughout my undergraduate career, I worked for before and after school programs with tutoring and education programs. In addition, I have 6 years of babysitting experience. With me, your children will have fun! My current hobbies include cooking, social events, and exploring Maryland since I'm new to the area(originally from Albuquerque New Mexico), reading, going to the gym and hanging out with friends. I also clean, cook, and run errands.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Alex B.

3/31/2019

Stacie H.

10/2/2017

I recently hired Lorraine on short notice to care for a large group of kids (20+) during a two-day workshop. Feedback from parent attendees, and my professional colleagues working the event, was overwhelmingly positive. Lorraine was warm and upbeat, and kept the children happy and engaged for the entire time. I would definitely hire her again!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$16/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Mental Illness
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Bathing
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Repositioning

Education

Nursing

Johns Hopkins University 2019

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Basic math
    • Science
    • English

Share Lorraine's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now