JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Age 40
  • Babysitter in Baltimore, MD 21216

Meet Davette

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello my name is Davette. I have over 20yrs of childcare experience. Last 10yrs as a nanny. Through my years of Education and Experience I have developed excellent references. My love for children is seen in my work and home life. I come from a very large extended family. I can bring a family peace, comfort, as well as safety. Below I have included a few of my training and certificates. My gift is caring for Newborns to 15yrs old. I after reading my profile I fit your needs please reach out. Thanks EDUCATION Currently enrolled at Baltimore City Community College Sleep Training (2015-2018) Emergency Preparedness (2018) Medication Administration (2017) Preventing and Managing Infectious Diseases in Early Education and Child Care (2013, 2017, 2018) Classroom Management (2013) Responding to Challenging Infant Toddler Behavior(2018) Establishing Positive Relationships with Families(2015) Ensuring the Health and Safety of Infants and Toddlers in Child Care(2012018) Read more Developing Appropriate Learning Environments for Infants and Toddlers (2018) Healthy Eaters: Infant and Toddler Nutrition in Child Care Settings(2012) Child Abuse and Neglect: Recognizing, Reporting, and Responding for Educators(2010-2018) First Aide And AED,CPR Adults, Infant and Toddlers(2017) Guiding an Infant and Toddlers Behavior (2010-2018) SIDS Training (2010-2018) 90hrs Infant, Toddlers, and School-age Cert.(2005) 45hrs Infant and Toddler Cert(2009) Diploma of General Studies(1997) Certificate in Peer Conflict Mediation (1996,1997)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check results did not meet requirements for badge, so you should contact the caregiver directly to see the results. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

2.3 2.3 stars











George K.


Anna S.


Eugene S.


Davette is both a knowledgeable and reliable caregiver; I highly recommend her for childcare needs and services.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$13-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Mental Illness
    • Premature Newborn
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


Early Childhood Development

Currently attending Howard Community College


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Davette's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now