JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Bethesda, MD 20816

Meet Tasha

  • Speaks English and French
  • Comfortable with pets

I have been babysitting for many years now. There were a lot of younger children in my neighborhood and I had their parents asking me to babysit. I babysat triplets (3 years old) and their older brother (5 year old)--all boys--for a little over a year until they moved away. I regularly babysat for a family with a 14 year old, 9 year old, and 5 year old and ended up tutoring the eldest later on. I babysat for another family that had a 12 year old, a 7 year old, a 5 year old, and 14 month old. I love helping families out and getting to know the kids and doing various activities with them. I have no official certifications or training. I spent many years and summers babysitting for families in my neighborhood, and sometimes I would fill in for a friend who couldn't babysit for her regular Read more families every now and then. I am a rising junior in college majoring in biology and minoring in sociology, on the pre-med track. I am responsible, mature, and have a long history of babysitting.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Tasha doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Biology

Currently attending University of Texas at Austin

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • French

Share Tasha's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now