Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, MD 21225

Meet Slindile Thandoh

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

I graduated from high school back in 2014 in my home country -South Africa. Decided Iā€™d take a gap year and travel and partake in a program which is for exchange students( Au Pair). I loved every moment of my job, the new cultural differences and experience topped my new found journey to embark. Been in the states since 2016 - I worked/lived in with two wonderful host families. First family was from New Mexico - Los Alamos and the next was from Virginia. Took care of two little girls, did everything with them - from school drops off to picks, after school extra murals etc. CPR qualified one of the beneficials we learnt at the training school before moving to our new environment. Still love taking care of kids. Becoming an Au pair taught me a lot learned how to be responsible and independent, strive harder for my future Read more and goals. Driving: I have been driving in the states since I got here. So I definitely may add as an experience gained of the ability to drive even in snowing conditions But my work ethics with kids does speak for it own. Quick to bond and ready for fun. šŸ˜Š

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Slindile Thandoh doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Graduated

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Slindile Thandoh's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now