JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Suitland, MD 20746

Meet Raymond

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! Thank you for your interest! My name is Raymond. I am a certified teacher, specializing in elementary grades. I am originally from Birmingham, Alabama and I recently moved to D. C. I am in search of part-time or occasional babysitting or tutoring opportunities. I enjoy working with children of all ages, from infants to teenagers. I have 13 years of babysitting experience and 3 years of private tutoring experience, in addition to my time in the classroom. Before moving to Washington D. C., I tutored students from 2nd-5th grade in math and literacy. Due to my experience as a teacher, I can handle any size group of children. I can also provide tutoring for your child while I babysit, or as a separate service. I am very active and I love to engage in creative activities! When your child is with me, you can be assured that our time Read more will be spent playing, learning, and creating. I aim to make learning a part of every day, so you can leave knowing that your children are in good hands and that they won't just be watching TV all day!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Raymond doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities

Education

Master of Educational Policy and Leadership

Graduated American University 2015

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Raymond's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now