JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Chevy Chase, MD 20815

Meet Samantha

  • Speaks English and French
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have always enjoyed working for such amazing families and their children! In addition to providing sitter care for family friends in the DC area from the time I was 12, I have had experience in sitting my three younger brothers. My experience includes watching children from 2 months - 12 years old. I studied political science and economics at the University of Arizona in Tucson, Arizona. I returned to the DMV area summer of 2017, and have been working the usual 9-5 full time schedule at a reputable solar firm. While I cannot sit on weekdays from 9-5, I can provide help weekday evenings and anytime on the weekends! The majority of my experience revolves around date night sitting and working as a "mommy's helper". I am a very sweet and outgoing woman, with an exciting personality and a professional demeanor. If you'd like more information, feel free to Read more reach me at 480-241-1431, or at samantha.c.cherukuri@gmail.com

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Samantha doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Political Science

Currently attending University of Arizona

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • French

Share Samantha's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now