Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Chevy Chase, MD 20815

Meet Grace

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! My name is Grace. I am 28 and will be spending December and January in Chevy Chase, Maryland after spending two months living in Mexico. I speak Spanish and would be more than happy top teach Spanish to children I babysit! I currently teacher English to Chinese students ages 4-13 online. I studied Social & Cultural Analysis at NYU. After working in New York for a year, I set off to Chile to teach English to children ages 8-15. While working in a public school in Chile, I taught classes of 20 kids. I extended my stay in Chile by teaching small group classes to kids. Upon returning to the US,, I worked for a Latino Civil Rights non-profit where I chaperoned 60 high school students for their week-long leadership conference in DC. My most recent full-time position was at Girls on the Run, a non-profit dedicated to inspiring Read more girls ages 8-14 to be joyful, healthy, and confident through our 10 week program. I have served as a Coach/mentor for a Girls on the Run team of 20 girls. We had a lot of fun! Aside from my experience with children since starting my career, I have been babysitting since I was 13. I have cared for infants, toddlers, and children in elementary and middle school. I love babysitting because I've always felt like a natural. I genuinely have fun with kids and love how they never cease to put things into perspective for me. I enjoy interacting and playing games with children and think my positive, kind, and responsible demeanor makes me a great caretaker! In my free time I love to run, draw, hike, and plan outdoor getaways geared towards inspiring and empowering young women. I hope to meet you and your family soon!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Grace doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$18-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Social & Cultural Analysis

Graduated New York University 2013

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Grace's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now