Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Clarksville, MD 21029

Meet Wesley

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I appreciate opportunities to encourage children and build relationships with them! The safety, health and social/emotional well-being of children are very important to me! _______________________________________________________________________________________________________ I will be regularly caring for 2 children (2nd & 5th graders) during this upcoming 2021 - 2022 academic year. Between Feb. and early June of this year I spent time caring for a toddler (about 2.5 years old), for a total of 85+ hours. He and I had a great time! In addition, I have been the preschool director at a gymnastics facility in Maryland since December, 2020. I support the preschool coaches, connect with kids and put my creativity into action through designing & setting up fun stations. :-) Between 2016 - 2020 I gained close to 3 years of experience working at a childcare facility in Maryland. I primarily cared for children ages 2-4 but also gained experience working with infants and Read more younger toddlers. :-) _______________________________________________________________________________________________________ I am fully vaccinated. I take physical health & safety of children very seriously. I completed "Child and Baby First Aid/CPR/AED [Online Only]" (American Red Cross) on 2/19/21. _______________________________________________________________________________________________________ I hope to hear from you! - Wesley

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 09/23/2021

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 06/08/2021

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 06/30/2021

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available weekends

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Kelly S.

6/20/2021

Wesley worked for us for several months. He did a great job of caring for my toddler. He is on-time, professional and communicates well. He takes COVID precautions seriously and basic hygiene routines (e.g. lots of hand washing for my little one).

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$25-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional

Education

Middle School Education: Liberal Arts & Technology

Graduated Stevenson University 2011

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Wesley's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now