Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in College Park, MD 20740

Meet Courtney

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi I'm Courtney! I'm a junior English major in the Honors College at the University of Maryland, College Park. I am finishing up an internship at the Maryland General Assembly and wish to return to sitting full time as I will have no other obligations. The reason I am interested in babysitting is because I really do love kids. Growing up as the oldest of four siblings, I have always taken care of my younger siblings, and took pride in doing so. I began baby sitting at the age of 14 and continued throughout high school. During this time I babysat children of all ages, from infants to my friend's siblings who were just a few years younger. I often tutored the children I babysat, drove them to sports practices, took them shopping at the mall, cooked dinner, or completed any other tasks the parents asked of me. In addition Read more to babysitting, each summer I worked at my high schools summer children's track series. Our track team put on a summer run series for children ages 2-12. Thursday evenings were the highlight of my week as I got to help 3 year old's finish the 100m run and 7 year old's run personal records in the 400 meter. I love helping children achieve their goals and discover their passions. I am now 21 years old and live in an apartment right off of the UMD campus. I love to read, write, go for runs, relax outside (when it's bright and sunny), and go out to dinner with my friends in D.C. After graduation I plan to attend graduate school and receive my masters in Public Policy. I want to one day work for a nonprofit that does policy work that seeks to improve the lives of children and families around the world.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Courtney doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$14-$19/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

English Language and Literature

Currently attending University of Maryland - College Park

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Courtney's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now