JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Columbia, MD 21044

Meet Che'

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Experienced Doula
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Infant – School Age Teacher / Activity Bus Driver Lanham KinderCare, Lanham, MD June 2012 – January 2014 ¥ Created lesson plans for students between the ages of Toddler to school age. ¥ Taught math, reading, and basic Spanish. (curriculum) Pre-School and Pre-K. ¥ Pick up and drop off students to and from school / field trips. ¥ Taught / caregiver of Toddler class of 6 students. (Main position: Lead Teacher) Teacher Assistant/Dedicated Aide Robert Frost Elementary School, New Carrollton, MD Mar 2015 – May 2015 ¥ Classroom Aide assists students with school work and helping the teacher in what is needed in the classroom such as correcting papers, student teaching, helping with class projects, assisting student in extra classes such as Music class, Computer class etc. Job Duties: Assisted students with special needs and teachers with any and all needs, prepared educational materials, and aid with clean up on Read more a daily basis, aided teachers with daily lesson, graded homework, and read to the class. Work Experience Overall: Teacher’s Assistant (90 hours completed) – Ardmore Elementary School (Internship) Infant – School Age Teacher / Activity Bus Driver – Lanham KinderCare (June 2013 – January 2015) Dedicated Aide (Temporary) – Robert Frost Elementary School (March 2015 – May 2015) Student Aide – A & M Bus Service (August 2016 – Current) American Red Cross First Aid Course (Completed with Certification) American Red Cross CPR Course - Child and Infant (Completed with Certification) American Red Cross Basic Babysitting Course (Completed with Certification) American Red Cross Advanced Babysitting Training Course (Completed with Diploma/Certification) Pro Fist Aid CPR & First Aid/AED Training Course (Completed with CPR Certification) Other Certifications: Medical Assisting - Graduated with Diploma and License in 2011 Babysitting Experience: The Butler’s April 2004 - December 2006 Babysitter / Caregiver Age: Infant and Toddler (Two children) The Mitchell’s June 2013- July 2013 Babysitter (Temporary) Age: Early Toddler (One child) The Russell’s May 2013 – December 2014 Babysitter / Caregiver / Teacher Age: Infant and Toddler (Two children) The Richardson’s April 2013 – August 2014 Babysitter / Caregiver Age: Toddler (One child)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Noel T.

1/2/2017

Words can't begin to express our gratitude and appreciation of Che! We can't recommend her enough. We needed last minute childcare for our three girls at the most busiest time of the year. Once we began speaking with her we knew right away that she was a consummate professional and that her passion was childcare. That mixed with kindness, empathy, patience, and honesty was the perfect formula for guaranteed outstanding care. She was fabulaous by any standards which ours are extremely high and almost hard to meet. We would enthusiastically recommend her to anyone in need of care and she will now be a permanent staple in my address book for our child care needs. Thank you Che!!!

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$17-$25/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Epilepsy
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Seizures
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English

Share Che''s profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now