Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 39
  • Babysitter in Columbia, MD 21045

Meet Zenia

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Experienced Doula
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Zenia I've worked in the field of child care for over 15 years extremely organized, I'm very detailed oriented, fun and loving. When it comes to the care and needs of children, this is first on my list of priorities. I have cared for children of all ages with a large range of care needs throughout the years. I started working in this field in 1998 as an assistant for my own child when he started going to daycare. I wanted his transition from home to daycare to be comfortable. I have an AA degree in Early Childhood Education, BS Degree in Special Education/Early Childhood Development and a multitude of other certification in the child care field. I decided to become a nanny because it's a unique filled of work. Anyone who works with children knows the joys of helping kids to find themselves, the pride in Read more being a part of the process of raising a child, and the simple fun of play. As a Nanny, the work I do is important. I know that the things I do every day will have long term impacting effects in their futures. The good examples I show today will have reaching effects in years to come. But to me what makes being a nanny unique is that I can interact with the whole family, which can have deeper and more lasting benefits than just a teacher or babysitter. I have also benefited from these relationships in ways that I cannot explain. I love the one on one interaction with children. You learn everything about that small person and how amazing they are and can be. When they grow up to be exceptional people in the world, you know that you had a hand in that. It is an awesome relationship and one that is completely unique. I'm in the market for full time work 40+ hours or overtime late evening or date night. Im open to weekend with proper advice notice. After hours are 6pm- 12am or so M-F depending on your location. Weekends are open to various locations with in a 35mile radius of my home. Wages and salaries are always up for negotiation. For more information about me please check out my portfolio. http://nanniesareawsomezenia.weebly.com/

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/26/19

Ratings & reviews

Zenia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$25-$50/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Pervasive Development Disorder
    • Seizures
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Early Child Education

Graduated Howard Community College 2014

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Zenia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now