JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Columbia, MD 21044

Meet Haley

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! My name is Haley, I am a college student with experience in babysitting, pet sitting, and elderly companionship. I am pursuing a double BA degree in Psychology and Human Service Studies. I have been babysitting/nannying since starting in childcare as a mother's helper at age 14. I have babysat and nannied for multiple families in my previous town; working with children ages 5 months to 12 years old. I have also spent many of my summers as a camp counselor working with children ages 5-13. I am CPR and first aid certified through my counselor training. I love getting to look after children and always have a wonderful demeanor when working. I would love to hear back from anyone who would like help in any of these areas of service, and I encourage you to reach out to me if you need more information!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Haley doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$18/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Psychology and Human Service Studies

Currently attending Elon University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Haley's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now