Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Columbia, MD 21044

Meet Amy

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I’m a fun-loving, patient, and kind-hearted young woman who has a passion for helping others and care taking. I’m a senior at UMBC and will soon be graduating with a bachelors degree in social work. I’ve always been driven by a desire to take care of people and do what I can to help others. I have previous experience babysitting or helping to provide care for children ranging in age from 7-15 years old. I prefer to care for children who are in the late elementary to middle school age, including pre-teens and teenagers. I currently am not providing care for children under 6, toddlers, or infants. I can cook your child meals or make them after-school snacks, tidy up the house, and give them assistance with homework or projects. I know basic CPR and first aid although I do not have a certification. I’m an individual that stays calm Read more in the event of an emergency and knows how to respond appropriately. Growing up I had a parent who had to travel frequently for work and employed nannies to provide overnight care, so I understand the need for a nanny who can stay the night to supervise the home and make sure your child is up for school on time. I am very comfortable around pets and also offer pet sitting services in addition to any of the general house sitting duties that are often needed.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Amy doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$18-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Social work

Currently attending University of Maryland - Baltimore County

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Amy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now