JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Crofton, MD 21114

Meet Thusyaanthi

  • Comfortable with pets

I am currently attending St. Mary's College of Maryland and I am pursuing a career in teaching for elementary school children. Before attending St. Mary's College, I attended Anne Arundel Community College where I worked as a student aid between 2015-2016 school year at the Child Development Center there. I worked with children between 4-6 years of age. My job entailed interacting with them during free-play and organized activities of various subjects. I attended to the children during nap time and any time of injury. I received training on interacting with young children and on how to keep a child's environment safe. As a student aid, I made sure the classroom remained a clean and safe environment for the children. I have received background checks when I completed fieldwork at Crofton Woods Elementary school and for Ridge Elementary school. I have completed over 50 hours of field work at public Read more elementary schools I also completed a background check when I worked as a student aid at the preschool mentioned above. I worked as a camp counselor at Camp Letts (Edgewater, MD) and children between 8-17 attended Camp Letts. I reside in Crofton, Maryland a small suburban area located near Annapolis

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Available to start on 5/15/2019
  • My availability is valid through 5/15/19

Ratings & reviews

Thusyaanthi doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Thusyaanthi's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now