JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Babysitter in Crownsville, MD 21032

Meet Krista

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Krista. I am 32, and have worked with children since I was 15. I initially started out in a daycare setting, then moved to nannying, then the medical field for several years. I was at daycare for about 5 years, the nannied for a family with a 3 week old and a 1 year old and occasional 6 year old for about 2 years. I then nannied for a family with a 1 year old and occasional 6 year old as well, part time, for about 2 years. Lastly I nannied for a 3 week old infant for 2 years. I worked at the pediatric er as a secretary for alittle bit. I am currently working at an ophthalmologist office, but looking to get back in the nanny world. I do have a 7, almost 8 year old daughter who is my world. She is going Read more into 2nd grade. I love nanny and the connection I get between the child themselves and the family!! I am still in contact with all the families I worked for!! I primarily have worked with infants and toddlers, which seems to be my favorite age, but I’m flexible!! If you have any question feel free to send me a message! Thanks so much!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Krista doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Attended

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Krista's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now