JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Darlington, MD 21034

Meet Olivia

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Olivia Collins and I am a freshman at Duquesne University where I am studying in a Physician Assistant Master's Program. I'm from Bel Air, MD and am part of a huge, fun, and loving family with a lot kiddos, so I am constantly around/babysitting my cousins! I have a 3.5 year old cousin (who also happens to be my godson :) ) and when I am home in the summers we love to play outiside, race toy cars, and build puzzles together. I also have a lot of experience with infants as I have taken care of his little brother as well; he is 4 months old! I love to drive them to new places and teach them new things. Children are a huge part of my life as they make up a large percentage of my family, but also because I have a lot of Read more experience working with kids as a Religious Education teacher, summer camp counselor, and an aspiring physician assistant specializing in pediatric trauma. I also volunteer at Upper Chesapeake, so I have vast experience caring for patients. Next year, while I am at school, I will be volunteering at the UPMC Children's Hospital in the playroom where I will be interacting with pediatric patients of all ages! I am currently looking for a babysitter/nanny job for the summer as I will be home from May 4 until August 26. I am an optimistic, energetic person who genuinely cares about childcare and fostering a positive environment for kids to grow in!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Available to start on 5/6/2019
  • My availability is valid through 5/15/19

Ratings & reviews

Olivia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Physician Assistant

Currently attending Duquesne University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Olivia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now