JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Davidsonville, MD 21035

Meet Cosette

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a rising sophomore at Colorado College, pursuing an Environmental Science major and a Spanish Minor. I have been living in the Annapolis area for the majority of my life and recently graduated from an AACPS STEM Magnet Program with a 4.0 GPA in 2017. Some of my hobbies include: reading, hiking with my friends, practicing yoga, and drawing. My friends describe me as someone who is outgoing, kind, and intelligent. I have been a neighborhood babysitter since I was just 13 years old, sitting for kids ages 6 months to 14 years old. I have also been a camp counselor at Arlington Echo, an assistant coach for a 12 & under recreational volleyball team, and a research intern. I am a great tutor and love to get kids interested in science! When I babysit/nanny I try to get kids involved in games instead of tuning them into the Read more TV. I make sure to leave the house better than when I came, and my first priority is the happiness and safety of the kids.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Cosette doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$11-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Environmental Science

Currently attending Colorado College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Spanish

Share Cosette's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now