JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 13 years paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Babysitter in Derwood, MD 20855

Meet Nicole

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have 13 years of experience working with children from new borns to mid teens. I have worked at a wonderfull daycare center as a teachers aid in the tiny tots room [2 to 3 year old class]. I have been a mothers assistant, of course a nanny. I am CPR and First Aid certified through montgomery county. I have been working for the same family now for almost 6 years, they have a boy 6 years old and a girl 4 years old. It has been my pleasure to watch my children grow and to have been a part of there life's. There is truly nothing in this world more amazing than watching a child grow up and know that you had a small roll in there growth. I my self have a 11 year old daughter and beleive that being a mother gives me a bit of an Read more advantage, as with any mother nothing is more difficult, and yet so rewarding than being a parent. I love every minute of it. I am an honest, hardworking , reliable, trust worthy and well organized person. I have wonderfull references. Taking care of children and helping out the familys is what im good at, my passion and always do the best i can.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Nicole doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$16-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Delayed Speech
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Premature Newborn
    • Seizures
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance

Education

Drafting and Design

Attended ITT Technical Institute - Indianapolis

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Spanish

Share Nicole's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now